Soul And / Or Related Artists


Formed in New York, U.S.A.

Sunfire comprised of:

Kevin Moore (guitar)

Michael King (keyboards)

Scott Lipsker (bass)

Bruce Fisher (guitar)

Holden Raphael (percussion)


Jeff Holman (drums)

Based in New York, Sunfire are best remembered for 'Step In The Light', written by Brian Jackson, produced by James Mtume and Reggie Lucas and released by Warner Brothers in 1982.

The album, also, featured the pop hit 'Young, Free And Single' along with an additional track on the twelve called 'Feet'.

Mercury recording artist Bruce Fisher played guitar for the group.

The group also provided the instrumentation for the Leon Ware album 'Inside Is Love' in 1979.

Real Player


Sunfire (Warner Brothers Records 1982)

top of the page

SoulwalkingStart HereThe ArtistsListen Out ForThe ChartBeen MissedRespectReal AudioOpinionNetworkJazz & FusionLinksMotown